AC/DC - Old Waldorf San Francisco '77 (LP)

Category: AIR CUTS LPs

• Incredible performance, live from the Old Waldorf, San Francisco
• Entire original KSAN-FM broadcast
• Pressed on 180g Red Coloured Vinyl
• Strictly limited to 2000 copies
• Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos

AC/DC, live from the Old Waldorf, San Francisco on 3rd September 1977

Already a big draw in Australia and the UK, AC/DC were determined to crack the United States in 1977. Having replaced bassist Mark Evans with Cliff Williams in June, they headed over there to promote their new Let There Be Rock album, performing in many small clubs, as well as supporting bigger bands in larger venues.

This classic set, broadcast on KSAN-FM, captures them at their early peak, performing their unique brand of bludgeoning rock'n'roll to an ecstatic audience.

It's presented here with background notes and images.


Side One
1. Intro
2. Live Wire
3. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
4. Up To My Neck In You
5. Kicked In The Teeth
6. The Jack (w/ Gonorrhea Intro)

Side Two
1. The Jack (continued)
2. Whole Lotta Rosie
3. High Voltage
4. Baby Please Don't Go
5. Problem Child


Artist AC/DC
Title Old Waldorf San Francisco '77
Catalogue No ACLP8053
Format Limited Edition Red Coloured LP in Hand Numbered Sleeve with Insert
Barcode 5292317805323