SAM & DAVE - Live At Trax, New York, '79 (CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• Entire original WPIX-FM broadcast
• Performed at New York's Trax Club
• Professionally re-mastered
• With background liners and rare archival photos

Sam & Dave, live at New York's Trax Club on October 27th 1979

On October 27, 1979 at New York's Trax club, Southern soul duo Sam & Dave performed a mixture of their hits and less celebrated vintage B-sides.

Broadcast on WPIX in New York, these tracks include versions of their smashes 'Soul Man', 'Hold On, I'm Comin'', 'I Thank You', and 'You Got Me Hummin'', as well as a ten-minute arrangement of the soul classic 'Bring It On Home to Me'.


1. WPIX Introduction - Still Is The Night
2. I Thank You
3. Bring It On Home To Me
4. Soul Man
5. Funky Music
6. May I Baby
7. Hold On I'm Coming
8. Higher, Higher
9. Hold On (Reprise) - DJ Outro


Artist SAM & DAVE
Title Live At Trax, New York, '79
Catalogue No ACCD8016
Format CD
Barcode 5292317801615